A touching story from the World War II Memorial today 10/13/2013


Here is a story from a Marine Mom in one of our Marine Corps support groups. It happened today at the World War II Memorial in Washington D.C. at the height of the protest. I was touched by it and wanted to share. Being the father of a active duty Marine, I am very proud of the U.S. Marine Corp.

The MOM wrote: “I want to share what just happened to my recruits younger brother while standing in the middle of the Million Vet March in DC. He was asked what he thought about all of the people, and he answered, “My brother is at boot camp and will be a Marine soon.” A group of US Marines asked him why he is in the wheelchair and told him he is a warrior, just like his big brother. They folded the American Flag they’ve used all day for the event, saluted Caleb, saluted me, and presented the flag to my son. What a poignant way to remember this historic day in our country. Semper Fi. God Bless America. “

 — at National World War II Memorial.

Photo: Here is a story from a Marine Mom in one of our Marine Corps support groups. It happened today at the World War II Memorial in Washington D.C. at the height of the protest. I was touched by it and wanted to share. Being the father of a active duty Marine, I am very proud of the U.S. Marine Corp.

The MOM wrote: "I want to share what just happened to my recruits younger brother while standing in the middle of the Million Vet March in DC. He was asked what he thought about all of the people, and he answered, "My brother is at boot camp and will be a Marine soon." A group of US Marines asked him why he is in the wheelchair and told him he is a warrior, just like his big brother. They folded the American Flag they've used all day for the event, saluted Caleb, saluted me, and presented the flag to my son. What a poignant way to remember this historic day in our country. Semper Fi. God Bless America. "
Leave a Reply

